Skip to content

Successful Worship

August 12, 2008

Hopefully I won’t run you ragged with how much I mention Bob Kauflin (especially after WG08) but God has given him a lot of good things to say and there really seems to be a lack of good leadership out there when it comes to worshipping God through music.  One of the things that hit me big-time two weeks ago was my view of what “successful worship” was.  I don’t think I ever thought of it in those exact terms but my goals, what I was seeking out of our time together as a team and as a body would continually be skewed from the straight focus on Christ.  I think by God’s grace it wasn’t always a total miss and there have truly been some sweet times of worship here at Lakeside for me personally but even just getting to the place where I train my weak mind like an athlete trains for the Olympics (which I am subliminally promoting as I type) to put everything in the perspective of Christ’s life, work, majesty, power and preeminence over all.  Again, it was just refreshing to go back to.

I hope listening to Bob helps a little with your own mindset as well.  Click on the link above and enjoy.  Let me know what you think.  Encouraging?  Discouraging?  Please…engage.

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

